Leadership: Shift your focus from yourself to…

In the me-me-culture of management, it is all about me. How smart I am, how successful I am, how great my strategy, and vision is.
But you do not inspire anyone by that, nor by mission statements, nor by revenue/profit reports.

In the you-you-culture of leadership, it is all about your people:

  • Their needs
  • Their strengths
  • Their aspirations 
  • Their achievements
  • Their dreams

Me only comes in in the context of help – that is, how can I help you ? How can I encourage you.

What about my career ?

Similarly, and for the same reasons,
Your career does not come first.
If you take care of your people, you do not need to take of care your career. 

It will happen.

Do you agree ?

Leave a Reply

