Interview reference

It was a cold winter of New York, I got up as usual at 5 am and after my daily routine I saw my inbox that I have been referred for an interview on Monday (@10am 16 jan 2017) I had a recruiter call me on mystery Monday with a role of ASEAN Director for its global expansion in Digital New Media strategy and planning.

We agreeded there were 2 on other side of the Skype call after all basic talks they would put me forward but wouldn’t tell me the company name. Which is Fair enough I guess keeping in mind the business they were into.
But then one of them asked me for two referees to move my application ahead. I refused and They seems a bit taken back but said they would ask the client if they’d accept a CV without referees and let me know. I would furnish all the reference at the point of interview stage. If they cannot disclose thier client name how would they accept me to share my contacts.

I’ve not heard back!

Leave a Reply

